Cinque Terre

I am excited to be back on my blog again! I am going to have to make an effort to post more often since it can get difficult during school! I am way to ambitious and busy!!! But still, I have definitely been ignoring my blog so I promise to try to post more 🙂

Today I will be talking about my trip to Cinque Terre. It was one of my favorite places that I went even though everything under the sun went wrong! On the day that we left, my friends and I were on the way to the train station at 6 in the morning and one of my friends dropped the key to her back pack. Without it she wouldn’t have been able to access even her ticket to get one the train so she needed to look for it. She told us to go on ahead and that she would catch up eventually. We ended up missing the first one since we were waiting for her and waited through two more before we decided to try to call her. Then we realized that she had problems with her old phone and had gotten a new one with a number that none of us had! We decided to get on the next train since we had already waited 2 hours, and we spent a great deal of the trip trying to get in touch with her (she never ended up going on the trip because she never found her key!)

When we got there, everything went swimmingly for quite a while. We checked into our apartment, got delicious pizza, and went exploring. The major attraction in Cinque Terre is hiking since there are 5 places that are connected by trails. We stayed in Vernazza and that day we hiked to Corniglia and Manarola. However, when we got to Manarola there was a big gate that locked us out of the actual town so we never got to go in.

Even so it was a really fun day! We hiked back and had a delicious dinner, then crashed in our hotel. The next day we wanted to go swimming. We had visited a small rock beach before we went hiking but we hadn’t gotten the chance to actually go swimming. When we woke up, we were stunned by the amount of rain that was coming down. Since none of us had rain jackets, we ran to go find a place to find cover and get breakfast. Since we knew that the rain wouldn’t let up we decided to cut our trip short and head home.

Here are some of  my pictures from Cinque Terre:

Cinque Terre

Cinque Terre

Mediterranean Sea

Mediterranean Sea

Mediterranean Sea

Mediterranean Sea

Cinque Terre

Cinque Terre

Me and my friend Claire

Me and my friend Claire

My friends Chelsea and Claire and I

My friends Chelsea and Claire and I

Even though we never got to do a few of the things that we wanted to and one of our friends was unable to make it we still had a lot of fun! Cinque Terre is an absolutely beautiful place and I would highly recommend visiting there. I can’t wait to go back!

Thank you all for reading!

xoxo Kristen

2 thoughts on “Cinque Terre

Leave a Reply

