Best Dressed: Oscars 2014

Hi everyone!

I hope everyone had a great weekend! I know I did, especially yesterday, when I finally finished my paper just in time to watch the Oscars! I don’t know how many of you tuned in to watch last night but I was in front of the television from 5 pm until midnight watching every bit of coverage! Since I have a deep love and appreciation for both fashion and movies it is one of my favorite nights of the year! One of my favorite parts of the night is watching the red carpet and all the beautiful gowns and makeup!!! Here are some of my favorite looks of the night:

kate hudson 2

Kate Hudson was one of my favorite looks of the night. She truly exuded old Hollywood glamour in this stunning white gown!

j law

Although my favorite look of hers will always be her Oscar dress last year (see it here), Jennifer Lawrence looks classy in this red Dior gown

Emma Watson

 I love Emma Watson’s style and she definitely did not disappoint in this sparkly, floor length gown by Vera Wang

cate

 I am absolutely in love with Cate Blanchett and her gown! So happy for her win!!!

lupita

 Lupita was by far one of my favorites of the night. She looks gorgeous in this custom Prada

There were also a lot of great looks from the men this year! There were a lot of colored suits, from cream to burgundy to navy. Here were my 4 favorites:

Joseph Gordon Levitt

      Joseph Gordon-Levitt looked handsome as always in a textured suit

michael strahan

Michael Strahan was just one of the men donning a burgundy suit, but his was my personal favorite

jared leto

 I loved Jared Let’s cream suit jacket with the colored bowtie!

Leo

And finally, I could not leave Leo out! Looking dashing as ever, he will always be a winner in my book 😀

Were there other looks that you loved at the Oscars? Whose look was your favorite?

Hope you enjoyed reading! After taking a break with my midterms and the Oscars, I will be returning to my Italy posts! I don’t have many more to share with you, but I am excited to do so anyway! So you can watch out for that in the next couple of days!

Have a great week!

xoxo Kristen

6 thoughts on “Best Dressed: Oscars 2014

Leave a Reply

