Spring Break!!!

First I wanted to say thank you to all of you who wished me a Happy Birthday! It actually isn’t my birthday until April 6th, but my sister and I just couldn’t wait to find out what to buy each other. Any excuse to shop, right?! I promise that when my birthday does come I will post something more exciting  😛  Now to the main reason for this post:

keep-calm-cause-it-is-finally-over

FINALLY THIS WEEK IS OVER!!!! Well… almost… I had a huge exam for one of my classes, as well as a few papers and some other assignments, but I still have one research paper due Sunday. But with the exam over the worst has definitely past and now I can look forward to Spring Break!

Last year I spent Spring Break with one of my friends who lives in Georgia. This year I am spending it much closer to home with one of my friends who lives close to Philidelphia. I am very excited to be able to relax after the long week I have had. One of the things I am most excited for is the Oscars on Sunday! I have been looking forward to them since the Golden Globes and I have tried (unsuccessfully) to watch all the movies that were nominated for Best Picture. So far I have watched quite a few of them and would definitely recommend watching as many of them as you can! My personal favorite to win Best Picture is Dallas Buyers Club, but I have not seen 12 Years a Slave, which is by far the favorite to win. I am also voting for Leonardo DiCaprio for Best Actor because if anyone saw The Wolf of Wall Street or any of his other movies, you would know that this man deserves an Oscar! 😛 If you are interested to see all the nominations, you can find it here.

I probably won’t do anything too exciting during my break, but I honestly think that is exactly what I need. I will make sure to update you all throughout my break now that I have time again! Hope you all enjoyed reading my short, simple p

xoxo Kristen

3 thoughts on “Spring Break!!!

  1. Jules says:

    Wooh!! I livenin Florida so Spring Break here gets pretty crazy… overcrowded beaches and tons of people from all over the country! So I always associate Spring Break with that haha.

    I hope you enjoy it, be safe and have tons of fun!! 😀

Leave a Reply

