Kim’s Last Day!

Hey everyone! Just thought I would do a quick update today. The wedding yesterday was beautiful! My sister and I sang and it went over really well. We got a lot of compliments afterword, which was great! But by far the best part was seeing the bride, one of my friends from high school, walking down the aisle with a huge grin, tears rolling down her face. She reduced everyone to tears as soon as she walked in! She looked absolutely gorgeous! I just LOVE weddings!!! I wish I had pictures to show you all, but when I tried to take a picture with my camera, it died…. :/ Very disappointing but still a great experience overall!

I won’t have a big post today or tomorrow because today is my sister’s last day home. She leaves for Italy tomorrow! I am so excited for her and ecstatic to be in Italy myself in just 8 more days! We are going to different programs so I probably won’t see her often, but I am sure that we will both have amazing experiences.

I am completely prepared to leave at 8:30 tomorrow morning (with new batteries in my camera!) to go to the airport to see her off. But for now, I am looking forward to spend her last day playing Monopoly with her, watching bad movies and Will and Grace, eating her favorite foods and helping her pack whatever else she needs. I will update you all about her departure on Tuesday!

Thank you all for reading!

xoxo Kristen

P.S. Thank you to the three other people who have nominated me for the Liebster Award! That makes 6 now! I have been so busy that I have not gotten to answer the questions yet, but I should have them up by Tuesday or Wednesday. Thanks again!

7 thoughts on “Kim’s Last Day!

  1. Anya says:

    I’m your first follower on bloglovin! Hope you had a great time at the wedding,
    follow mine?:)

    closetsnaps.blogspot.co.uk

Leave a Reply

