Sunshine on a Rainy Day

022

005 (2)

004 (2)

049

040

Today started out very rainy and gloomy. Before I got dressed, I had the idea to match my outfit to my favorite umbrella. It has the New York Skyline along the edge of it! It always reminds me of how much I would love to live there one day 😀 To complement the black and gray tones of the umbrella, I chose a black and gray printed shift dress. To give the outfit a little bit of color, I paired the dress with a black and pink floral pencil skirt, then brought out the pink in my lips and shoes.

By the time I was about to leave the house with my sister, I realized the sun had come up! As happy as I was that the gloomy weather was gone, I hated leaving my umbrella behind. Depsite the weather, I decided to take some pictures with the umbrella 😛

Today will be dedicated to helping my sister pack some more and getting her anything else she may need, as well as practicing songs for a friend’s wedding my sister and I were asked to sing for. It is 2 days before she leaves, but we couldn’t refuse! Hopefully I will have some pics of that for all of you on Saturday after the ceremony!

Thanks again for reading!

xoxo Kristen

Dress – Divided for Target (from Plato’s Closet)

Skirt – Target

Shoes – Rampage

Purse – Steve Madden (from T.J. Maxx)

Sunglasses – Van Heusen

20 thoughts on “Sunshine on a Rainy Day

Leave a Reply

