Plato’s Closet!

I, as many fashion bloggers out there do, LOVE to shop! And one of my favorite places to shop is Plato’s Closet. For those of you who don’t know, Plato’s Closet is a place where you can sell or buy gently used designer clothing, shoes, and accessories. Most of the stuff still has tags on it, and it is all 50-70% off the retail price!!!

Plato's Closet

Blog Post Plato's Closet

I first discovered Plato’s Closet a few years ago. I heard about it online and decided to check out the closest one to me, which was unfortunately almost an hour away. I have made the trek out to Plato’s Closet a few times in the past, despite the distance. But recently, a store opened up by me! I was absolutely thrilled! I actually went into the store the week before it opened (they were open for buying but not for selling) and made a list of everything I saw that I wanted. Then, the day it opened, I stood online at 7:30 in the morning until it opened at 8. Yup, I love Plato’s Closet lol. I got quite a few cute blouses and a really cute pair of shoes, all of which you will see me wear in Italy!

But a few days ago, I went in again looking for a pair of tan sandals. The Steve Madden pair that I own currently is kinda sorta bent a little bit (aka it is broken). Even though my sister keeps trying to throw it away, I refuse to do so until I get a new pair. They really are that cute! Unfortunately, the only pair of sandals that even closely resembled the pair I had was too big for me 😦 Look at how cute these are:

1097121_498079593616809_96167813_o

Seriously wish they had been my size! However, I did walk out with three really cute things! My favorite purchase by far is this blue and white H&M dress:

1097176_498093743615394_251800038_o

I love the pop of color from the red sash! I can’t wait to wear it 😀

Have any great finds from Plato’s Closet that you would like to share? Feel free to comment below! Hope everyone is having a great week and thanks for reading!

xoxo Kristen

4 thoughts on “Plato’s Closet!

  1. notsovaguevogue says:

    I’ve always been curious about Plato’s Closet, but always forget to actually go and see what it is all about! I found this post very informative, so thank you 🙂 I’m going to go check this place out as soon as possible! Looks like you found some cute stuff!

Leave a Reply

