Dreaming About Milan

Today I bought tickets for one of my weekend excursions in Italy: I am going to Milan! The week before fashion week no less! I am hoping to maybe see it being set up even though I sadly won’t be able to attend 😦 That would seriously be like walking into a dream! Maybe sometime in the future I can make this dream come true!

This time however, I am looking forward to some of the other amazing things Milan has to offer, like visits to the Duomo and La Scala Opera House and the chance to view Leonardo Da Vinci’s The Last Supper.

Duomo

The beautifully constructed Duomo in Milan

Duomo Rooftop

The Rooftop of the Duomo

La Scala 2

La Scala Opera House at night

La Scala

Inside the Opera House

Leonardo Da Vinci's The Last Supper

Leonardo Da Vinci’s The Last Supper

 

I also can’t wait to check out the Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II, the oldest shopping mall in the world! The clothes are not the only stunning thing in this mall, which was built in the late 19th century. The architecture is absolutely breathtaking, much like everything else in Italy 🙂

 

Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II

Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Stunning glass dome ceiling in the Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II

Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II 2

High end shops in the mall 😀

I will definitely be taking a thousand pictures when I am there so look out for them (I’m going the weekend of September 14). Thank you for reading! Hope you all have a great weekend! I will try to post again but I have a busy few days ahead so no promises 😛 Also if anyone has any other suggestions for me as to where I should go in Milan let me know!

xoxo Kristen

4 thoughts on “Dreaming About Milan

Leave a Reply

