Nail Art: Mint Green with Gold

For the past 3 nights, I have not gotten more than 3 hours of sleep. The culprit: allergies. I have always gotten seasonal allergies, but I can usually sleep through them. So I was seriously annoyed when I woke up at 3:50 am and discovered that I couldn’t breathe while lying down. Sleeping upright didn’t work, so instead I decided to do my nails.

nail art 2

ย For this particular look, I first used Sally Hansen’s Complete Care 4-in-1 Treatment as a base coat. This nail strengthener keeps my nails growing long and healthy and also helps the polish go on smoother.

nail art 5

Then I applied one coat of Maybelline New York’s Color Show Green With Envy 320. I like this mint polish because the color is very saturated and not at all thin. One coat is all I ever need, even if I am not using the gold shatter polish on top of it.

nail art 4

Once that coat dried, I applied OPI’s Gold Shatter on top of the mint polish. The gold polish thins out after you apply it and creates a crackled look.

nail art 3

I finished the look by applying a coat of the Complete Care 4-in-1 Treatment as a top coat to prevent the polish from chipping.

What I love about this look it that it looks so complex yet anyone can do it! Even little old me at 4:30 in the morning ๐Ÿ˜›ย If you have any questions about nail art or this look in particular leave a comment. I am constantly experimenting with all different kinds of effects and nail tools so if you have a question about something I have never tried before, I will definitely try it and get back to you!

xoxo Kristen

15 thoughts on “Nail Art: Mint Green with Gold

    • kristensehn says:

      Thanks! I just bought a nail art tool from Essence that I tried and was able to do some cool designs with! So I am looking forward to posting some of those in the future! Although how that will work abroad I am not sure… lol

Leave a Reply

