Eau d’Espresso

On my blog so far I have tried to touch on the things that are most important to me: fashion, creativity, beauty, travel, etc. However, I have yet to talk about the MOST important thing, or should I say person! I wanted to take some time to introduce to you my twin sister and to thank her for inspiring me to create this blog! (this may become sappy at some point… :P)

429682_434065876683532_1432230787_n

My twin’s name is Kim. She is younger than me by only one minute. We are best friends. When we were younger, I was always extremely shy and she was… not haha. She was always by my side and always ready to support me in everything I did. She helped me to break out of my shell, be confident and speak my mind. I cannot thank her enough for that.

574605_341734965916624_487343156_n

Most importantly, she was the person who pushed me to create this blog. I have been playing with the idea of creating a blog for almost a year, but never actually thought that I would go through with it. Kim brought it up one day at the beginning of the summer and, after realizing it was something I had given a lot of thought about, practically demanded that I start one! And I am very happy that she did.

254286_10150266474651388_701146387_8737456_2788396_n

The title of this post is the name of my sister’s blog. Our blogs will be a way for us to check up on each other while we are both doing our own things abroad. I can honestly say that I am going to miss her more than anything (the fact that I will miss her is pretty much the reason for this post :P)! We are so close and even though we are both studying abroad in Italy, it will be hard not seeing her as often as I am used to.

To end my truly sappy post, here is the link to my sister’s blog. And to Kim: thank you for being you! Love ya!

Also, I should have my first outfit post up sometime this week so you can check back for that!

3 thoughts on “Eau d’Espresso

  1. kimsehn says:

    Oh my gosh Krissy I love you so much 🙂 This post means the world to me!! I’m going to put one up soon enough. Haha I just have to prepare myself 😛

    Xx Kimmy

    Eaudeespresso.com

    • kristensehn says:

      You’re welcome! I just got to thinking about how much I am going to miss you! Seriously almost started crying while writing this (and you know I don’t cry easy :P). Love you!

Leave a Reply

